How to hide a Microsoft InfoPath control

It might sound simple, but I’ll forget if I don’t blog this!…
 
Within my InfoPath form I have a field called purpose.  It’s a text box field with a pre-season value and has been fixed to read-only to prevent it from being edited.
 
To hide any infopath control you need to set a conditional formatting option.  In this case I chose to sat that when the field ‘purpose’ is not blank (it is pre-populated remember), hide this control from view (using the tick box in the form).

Leave a Reply

