Sending out multiple email links in SharePoint 2007

Question:
 
I am trying to email from Sharepoint, but I want to email several documents in one email.
I have tried:
               > Send To
                               >Email Link
 
But I do not seem to be able to email more than 1 document – can you tell me how I can do this ?
 
 
Answer:
 
Unfortunately there is now easy way to do this other than how you’ve already described.
 
One thing you could try is creatingan Announcement in the announcements web part with links to the documents and then alert your users to the announcement. However, copying and pasting links it into the announcement is hardly any different to creating an email and just as time consuming.

Leave a Reply

